COVID-19 booster eligibility expanded in Saskatchewan

The Saskatchewan government has announced the details of the expansion of the booster program for COVID-19 vaccines.

The eligibility to receive a fourth dose has now been expanded to include all residents of the province that are 50 years and older, effective immediately.

It is recommended to receive the fourth dose four months after receiving a third dose.

Previously the fourth dose was limited to residents that were 70 and over.

COVID-19 vaccination appointments are available through the Saskatchewan Health Authority, Indigenous Services Canada, the Northern Inter-tribal Health Authority and at participating pharmacies throughout the province.

All residents age five and older are eligible to be fully vaccinated and residents age 12 and older are eligible for a third dose four months following their second dose.

More from Play92