Canadian Western Agribition highlights scholarship winners


Agribition has announced scholarship winners for 2020 and 2021.

For 2020, 25 hundred dollar scholarships go to Halley Adams of Alberta, studying fourth year veterinary medicine at the University of Calgary, and Hillary Sauder of Hodgeville, taking second year Animal Science Technology at Lakeland College.

For 2021, the winners are Kaitlan Anderson of Swan River, Manitoba, taking second year Masters degree in Education at Brandon University, And Megan Nicholas of Milestone, in fourth year secondary Education at the University of Saskatchewan.

The Barry Andrew family scholarship of 15 hundred dollars for 2020 goes to Royce Moellenbeck of Englefeld in 4th year Bachelor of Science in agriculture at the U of S,

For 2021, Cassidy Ross of Estevan, fourth year major in Animal Science, minor in Agribusiness at the U of S.

The 2020 William M. Farley Memorial Scholarship of 15 hundred dollars goes to Christin Dixon of Regina, 2nd year Health Science, majoring in dental hygiene at Sask polytechnic, and for 2021, Kylee Dixon of Arcola, 2nd year Veterinary technology at Sask Polytechnic.


More from Play92