Sask Wheat director elections now officially open


The Sask Wheat director elections officially opened Thursday, October 14.

Registered wheat producers, who have paid a check-off to Sask Wheat in the past two crop years, and have not requested a refund in the previous year, will be receiving a voting package in the mail.

Six farmers have been nominated for four positions.

The Candidates are Greg Brkich of Bladworth, Brett Halstead of Nokomis, Scott Hepworth of Assiniboia, Allen Kuhlmann of Vanguard, Jake Leguee of Weyburn and Robert Stone of Davidson.

Producers will be able to vote electronically or by mail-in paper ballot.

The election closes on Monday November 29th with results announced in December.

The annual Sask Wheat general meeting is set for January 10th.


More from Play92