SaskWheat holds director elections in the coming month

The Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission has received nominations from six wheat producers for four available positions on the board of directors.

The candidates are Greg Brkich of Bladworth, Brett Halstead of Nokomis, Scott Hepworth of Assiniboia, Allen Kuhlmann of Vanguard, Jake Leguee of Weyburn and Robert Stone of Davidson.

The election opens Thursday, October 14th and closes on Monday November 29th.

Ballots will be sent to all registered wheat producers in October.

Producers will be able to vote electronically or by a mail-in paper ballot.

The election results will be announced in early December with the annual general meeting set for January 10th.


More from Play92