41 Sask rural municipalities have fire bans due to dry conditions


A field fire east of Regina near the TV tower caused no serious damage Thursday but points to the dry conditions across much of the province.

Wind and very dry condtions have led to 41 rural municipalities establishing fire bans in Saskatchewan, as of Friday.

There are 15 rural municipalities south and east of Regina with fire bans.

These are scattered across the southeast.

Another 4 RM’s west of Regina have implemented fire bans and there is a group in the northeast around the Quill Lakes with fire bans.

There is also a cluster of rural municipalities in the Saskatoon region that have implemented fire bans.

You can check the provincial fire ban map here on a daily basis.


(with files from cjww)

More from Play92